Pilot districts overwhelmingly choose Danielson

Last month, the State announced the names of the 10 districts selected to receive a grant to participate in the Teacher Evaluation Pilot Program. The list also includes an 11th district (Newark) as a participant in the pilot with funding provided by another unidentified grant. In addition, eight schools receiving federal School Improvement Grants (SIG) are also required to participate in the pilot.

Charlotte Danielson's Model:

  • Bloomfield
  • Elizabeth
  • Pemberton
  • Secaucus
  • Red Bank
  • Ocean City
  • Camden (SIG)
  • Newark (SIG)
  • Jersey City (SIG)
  • Roselle (SIG)
  • Lakewood (SIG)
  • Essex Cty Vocational (SIG)
  • East Orange (SIG)

Stronge's Model:

  • Alexandria

Marzano's Model:

  • Monroe

McREL Model:

  • West Deptford
  • Woodstown-Pilesgrove

Focal Point (Mike Miles)

  • Paterson (SIG)