NJEA & Thunder 106 honor NJEA members

Published on Friday, October 12, 2012

Thunder 106 FMNJEA and Thunder 106 have partnered to celebrate the amazing work NJEA members in Monmouth and Ocean counties are doing in New Jersey’s public schools.

Students, parents, community members, and public school colleagues are invited to nominate a Teacher or ESP for a School Spirit Award by visiting thunder106.com/teacher-of-the-month. Each month the best submission will be selected and Thunder 106 will highlight that public school employee on the air and award them prizes including a Panera gift card.

Monthly Winners

  • May - Barbara Grimmer, Sickles Elementary School, Fair Haven
  • April - Lynn Koch, Emma Havens Young School, Brick
  • March - Patricia Westendorf, Bolger Middle School, Keansburg
  • February - Joseph Zaccone, Berkeley Township Elementary School
  • January - Jeremy Muermann, Lacey Township High School in Lanoka Harbor
  • December - Celeste Hribar, Linwood Middle School, North Brunswick
  • November - Bridget Fahnholz, Port Monmouth Road PreSchool in Keansburg
  • October - Debra Majewski, Cecil S. Collins School in Barnegat Township
  • September - Irene Brudner, Robertsville Elementary School in Marlboro

For more information, visit Thunder106.com.

Listen Listen to the latest promo.

Bookmark and Share