Perth Amboy educator to receive Award for Teaching Excellence

Published on Thursday, June 27, 2013

Lauren MarroccoWho will be at next year’s Academy Awards of public education hosted by the NEA Foundation? New Jersey Teacher of the Year Lauren Marrocco joins 35 other educators, nominated by the NEA affiliates in their states, as recipients of the 2014 California Casualty Awards for Teaching Excellence. Laurens’s pursuit of excellence in education and advocacy for the profession has earned her this honor and recognition at the NEA Foundation’s annual awards gala held on Feb. 7, 2014, in Washington, D.C. She will be celebrated alongside special education teachers, music directors, associate professors, and many others.

Lauren also has the chance of being one of five educators selected to receive the Horace Mann Awards for Teaching Excellence and $10,000. At next year’s awards gala, a national panel will announce one of the five educators as top honoree and recipient of the NEA Member Benefits Award for Teaching Excellence and $25,000. Learn more about the NEA Foundation’s awards program and learn how to nominate an educator.

Bookmark and Share